The Beginning

The last semester of my senior year of high school has now come, and I thought this was a better time than ever to begin this blog.

2017 has been a year that I have anticipated ever since I was little. My graduation year. Although it seemed like such a distant speck in the horizon that would take absolutely forever to reach, the year has finally come. I am here. We are here.

This year will mark the biggest transition in my life to date: going from being a dependent, suburban-living child to a college-attending adult living on her own. The mere thought of these huge changes that are about to happen is terrifying and thrilling and exhilarating all at the same time, and I can’t wait.

However, even though graduation is the big highlight of the entire year, 2017 is speckled with so many more experiences that I am looking forward to such as prom, my senior trip, grad parties, pro-grad, vacations, beginning college, and so much more.

I understand the concept of life flashing right before your very eyes quite well. Looking back (as a self-diagnosed memory hoarder), there are so many memories that I have made that I wish I could have documented better, or relished in just a little longer. Hopefully this blog will allow me to do that. This monumental step in my life and the feelings and emotions associated with it is something that I want to remember. I want to be able to look back to witness my growth and see how far I have come.

I am not quite sure what this blog has in store for me or what it will end up shaping into.  With that being said, hopefully this blog, like me, will end up finding its purpose throughout the course of this year, and life in general. I am beyond excited for what is to come, and I can’t wait to share it through my eyes.

One thought on “The Beginning

Leave a Reply

